What Docsumo actually publishes about its pricing, what it charges on top, why every review site quotes a different number, and when a converter with a public price costs less. Read from Docsumo's own pricing page in September 2026.
Upload your bank statement
Drop file here or click to upload
PDF, JPG, PNG, BMP, HEIC, TIFF
Uploading...
Docsumo does not publish a price. Its pricing page lists three plans, Free, Business and Enterprise, and the only tier with any numbers attached is the 14 day free trial. Both paid tiers say talk to us, and set-up fees are charged on top of the subscription based on how complex your documents are. The figures quoted elsewhere online, commonly $299 a month or 30 to 50 cents a page, do not appear anywhere on Docsumo's own site. If you need a price you can budget against today without a sales call, a per page converter publishes one.
Docsumo sells on quotes, not prices. Its two paid tiers both say talk to us, set-up fees are charged separately and sized to your documents, and unused monthly credits expire at the end of each month. The numbers you find on comparison sites are not on Docsumo's site at all, and Docsumo's own page describes its free trial two different ways. None of that is easy to budget against when you simply need statements converted this week.
Taken from Docsumo own pricing page and FAQ on 9 September 2026, with no figure repeated here that we have not read on their site ourselves.
The plan table, the trial limits and the Growth plan that only appears in their FAQ, quoted as Docsumo states them.
Set-up fees sized to your document complexity, and monthly credits that expire unused at the end of every month.
The widely quoted $299 a month is not on Docsumo site, and their own page describes the free trial two different ways.
Unlimited user licenses, an API and mixed document types are real Docsumo advantages over a focused converter. We say so plainly.
What to work out before you book a demo, so the quote you get is one you can compare.
Every tool in this market prices on pages. A 12 page statement is 12 pages. Add up a normal month before you talk to anyone.
Docsumo charges it separately and sizes it to document complexity and support needed, so it will not appear in any published comparison.
Monthly credits do not roll over. If your workload is seasonal, price the annual plan, where credits are granted upfront.
Run a scanned page or a small regional bank through any tool before paying. Accuracy on Chase tells you very little.
People comparing quotes this week, and people who just want statements converted without a sales call.
You need a number to put in a budget and Docsumo will only give you one on a call. This page tells you what to expect to be asked.
Underwriting workflows genuinely need a platform. If that is you, Docsumo is a reasonable shortlist entry and we say where it wins.
Unlimited user licenses on Docsumo paid tiers beat a single seat converter, and that is a real trade off worth naming.
A demo, a quote and an implementation is the wrong shape for converting last quarter statements before a deadline.
Docsumo does not publish a price. We read their pricing page on 9 September 2026 and there is not a single dollar figure anywhere on it. The plan table lists Free, Business and Enterprise, and the only tier with numbers attached is the free trial. Both paid tiers say talk to us.
That is a legitimate way to sell enterprise software, and it tells you something useful about who Docsumo is built for. It also means that if you are a bookkeeping firm trying to budget a tool this week, you cannot do it from their website. Here is everything they do state.
| Plan | Price Docsumo publishes | Volume stated | User licenses | How you buy it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free for 14 days | Up to 1,000 pages | 10 user licenses | Sign up yourself |
| Growth | No price shown | 5,000 pages per month | Not stated | Described only in their FAQ, not in the plan table |
| Business | Talk to us | Not stated | Unlimited user licenses | Sales conversation |
| Enterprise | Talk to us | Not stated | Unlimited user licenses | Sales conversation |
The Growth plan is the odd one out. It does not appear in the plan table at all, but their FAQ describes it as providing 5,000 pages a month and confirms that free trials are offered on the Free and Growth plans. If Growth is the tier you want, you will have to ask for it by name.
Search for Docsumo pricing and you will find confident numbers: $299 a month is the most repeated, and 30 to 50 cents a page is a close second. Neither figure appears on Docsumo's own pricing page. They come from third party comparison and review sites, several of which sell competing products.
We are not saying those numbers are wrong. We are saying they are unverifiable, and we will not republish a competitor's price we have not read on that competitor's own site. If a vendor quotes you a Docsumo figure inside their own comparison table, ask them where it came from.
There is a sharper illustration of the problem on Docsumo's own page. The Free plan is described twice, in two places, and the two descriptions disagree.
| What the Free plan includes | Docsumo plan card says | Docsumo FAQ says |
|---|---|---|
| Pages | Up to 1,000 free pages | 100 pages |
| Users | 10 user licenses | One user at a time |
| Length | 14 days | 14 days |
The plan card advertises up to 1,000 free pages and 10 user licenses. The FAQ further down the same page says the trial supports one user at a time with 100 pages. That is a tenfold difference in pages and a tenfold difference in seats, on one page, on the same day. It is very likely a stale FAQ entry rather than anything deliberate, but it explains why the third party write ups contradict each other: they are quoting different halves of the same page. Confirm your trial limits with Docsumo before you plan around either number.
The subscription is not the whole cost. Docsumo charges a set-up fee separately, and how credits behave matters more than most buyers expect.
| Cost or condition | What Docsumo states |
|---|---|
| Set-up fee | Charged in addition to the subscription, based on the complexity of the documents and the support required from their team |
| Monthly credits | Unused monthly credits do not roll over to the next month |
| Annual credits | Given upfront and usable at any point during the term |
| Annual discount | Up to 10 percent off an annual subscription |
| Enterprise rate | Entirely custom, and the price falls as volume rises |
| Billing | Auto-pay is enabled on monthly recurring plans |
| Payment methods | Prepaid credit or debit card, plus wire transfer on annual subscriptions |
The credit expiry rule is the one that quietly costs money. On a monthly plan, anything you do not use disappears at the end of the month. Bookkeeping volume is seasonal, so a plan sized for January wastes capacity in June, and a plan sized for June cannot cope with January. An annual subscription fixes this, because the credits are granted upfront and can be used at any point in the term. If you go monthly, size the plan for your quiet months and expect to buy more in your busy ones.
It depends on whether bank statements are most of your work or a small part of it. Docsumo is a general document AI platform. It reads invoices, receipts, identity documents and bank statements, classifies and splits them, validates fields against master data, and pushes the results into other systems through an API. Lenders use it to turn an applicant's statements into an underwriting decision.
If that is your problem, the quote is probably worth getting, and the unlimited user licenses on their paid tiers are a genuine advantage over most converters, ours included. Our plans are single seat, and we would rather say that plainly than let you find out after paying.
If your actual job is turning a stack of PDF statements into a file your accounting software will accept, a platform is more machinery than the task needs. You are buying classification, workflow and case management to do a conversion. That is where a focused converter is cheaper and faster to start.
| Docsumo | OFXStatement | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | None. Business and Enterprise are quote only | $49 a month, or $24.50 a month billed annually |
| Set-up fee | Charged separately, based on document complexity | None |
| How you start | Book a demo or start a 14 day trial | Upload a statement and convert it now |
| Volume included | Not published outside the trial and the 5,000 page Growth plan | 2,500 pages a month on Starter, 10,000 on Plus |
| Seats | Unlimited user licenses on Business and Enterprise | Single seat on both plans |
| Reads | A wide range of business documents, including invoices, receipts and bank statements | PDF statements, scans and photos (JPG, PNG, HEIC, TIFF, BMP) and TXT |
| Writes | Excel downloads, plus API and webhook delivery into other systems | OFX, CSV and Excel |
| Built for | Lenders and enterprise teams automating mixed document workflows | Bookkeepers and accountants turning statements into import ready files |
| Unused volume | Monthly credits expire at the end of the month | Monthly page allowance resets |
If you want to see how the wider market prices this work, our bank statement converter comparison puts the main tools side by side, and DocuClipper publishes a full price ladder that is worth reading next to a quote-only vendor. For the lender-facing end of this market, Ocrolus sits in similar territory to Docsumo.
If you do go to sales, go with numbers. Vague requirements produce vague quotes and a set-up fee you cannot predict.
Then run the same statements through a converter that publishes its price, and compare the total. For a lot of bookkeeping work the answer is not close, and you can test that yourself with our PDF to OFX converter before you book a single call. If the wider question is which extraction tool fits your firm, our guide to bank statement extraction software covers the category.
Docsumo does not publish a price. Its pricing page lists Free, Business and Enterprise, and both paid tiers say talk to us rather than showing a figure. We checked the page on 9 September 2026 and found no dollar amount anywhere on it. Set-up fees are charged in addition to the subscription, based on document complexity, so the subscription alone would not be the full cost even if it were published.
No. Docsumo offers a free 14 day trial, not a free plan. Their plan card advertises up to 1,000 free pages and 10 user licenses during the trial, while their own FAQ describes the free plan as one user with 100 pages. Confirm which applies to your account before planning around it. After the trial you move to a quoted Business or Enterprise plan.
Yes. Docsumo states that free trials are offered on the Free and Growth plans, and the Free trial runs for 14 days. The Growth plan provides 5,000 pages a month according to their FAQ, though it does not appear in the main plan table, so you may need to ask for it by name when you speak to their team.
Yes. Docsumo states that set-up fees are charged in addition to your subscription plan, and that the fee is based on the complexity of processing the documents and the support required from the Docsumo team. That means the fee is quoted per customer rather than listed, so ask for it in writing before you commit to a plan.
Docsumo is a document AI platform that extracts data from business documents including bank statements, invoices and receipts. It classifies and splits documents, pulls out fields and tables, validates them against master data, and delivers the results through Excel downloads, APIs and webhooks. Lenders commonly use it to turn applicant bank statements into underwriting data.
Yes. Docsumo states that it offers API and webhook access for both upstream integration, such as email systems, and downstream integration, such as an ERP. That makes it a fit for teams embedding extraction inside their own software, which is a different requirement from converting statements by hand in a browser.
Not on a monthly plan. Docsumo states that unused monthly credits will not roll over to the next month. On an annual subscription you are given all credits upfront and can use them at any time during the term. If your document volume is seasonal, the annual plan avoids paying for capacity you lose at the end of every quiet month.
If you need mixed document types, an API and many seats, the closest alternatives are other platforms rather than converters. If your work is specifically turning PDF bank statements into an import ready file, a focused converter is cheaper and starts immediately: OFXStatement is $49 a month, or $24.50 a month billed annually, and exports OFX, CSV and Excel.
What Ocrolus costs, from its own contract and reported deals.
What ScanWriter really costs per license and per year.
Every DocuClipper tier and the real cost per page.
The other lender facing platform, compared honestly.
How the extraction category compares overall.
Every major converter compared feature by feature.
Get started converting bank statements to OFX.
USD
per month
per month
$294 charged today
Choose speed vs accuracy when extracting
| Base AI Faster | 2,500 pages |
| Pro AI Best accuracy | 500 pages |
Scale statement conversion with bulk upload, custom templates and reports.
USD
per month
per month
$894 charged today
Choose speed vs accuracy when extracting
| Base AI Faster | 10,000 pages |
| Pro AI Best accuracy | 2,000 pages |
Enterprise-grade bank statement conversion and controls.
USD
per month
per month
$ charged today
Choose speed vs accuracy when extracting
| Base AI Faster | pages |
| Pro AI Best accuracy | pages |